h1

October… Already?

October 5, 2009
Autumn arrives

Autumn arrives

My last post was really a bit of a surprise reaction.  Well, when I got up this morning there was a light frost on the lawn.  A fortnight ago it was shorts and light shirts weather.  Now it’s October and the frost bears testimony.  Yowch!

October brings a strange time of year, containing some dread.  I know I have to write a letter I’ve been dreading since, well, since I wrote a similar one last year.   It’s not really the letter itself but the response I dread.  Last year was cold.  The year before was terse.

I still worry about contact and I still wake with a start from sleep at times.

That’s the effect people can have on your life.

Leave a Reply

